Welcome to Rotary Club of Mineral Wells

Mineral Wells

Service Above Self

We meet In Person
Wednesdays at 12:00 PM
Southside Church of Christ
1401 S.E. 25th Avenue
Mineral Wells, TX 76068
United States of America
Every Wednesday at noon except during Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's.
Club News

Mineral Wells Rotarians on Wednesday heard about the recent accomplishments of two of Mineral Wells High School's Fine Arts programs – the chorus and band departments.

A year of COVID slowed, but didn't halt or deter the musicians and singers in those groups, led by MWHS Chorus Director Jeanne Baker, pictured above center, and Band Director Elton Ball, right. They are shown with the day's Rotary program chair, Scott Elder, who also serves as a Mineral Wells ISD trustee.

Both programs saw overall and individual successes this year, including winning sweepstakes honors at UIL competitions for unanimous superior ratings in their respective performances.

Mineral Wells Rotarians today celebrated Rual Perkins' 47th year as a Rotarian. Rual is pictured above with club President Tonya Gary and a cake made in his honor.

Rual became a Rotarian in 1974, the same time he took a job working for Jean Bumgardner at Baum-Carlock-Bumgardner Funeral Home. Upon her passing, Rual acquired the business and remains the owner today.

Rual is a past president and honorary Mineral Wells Rotary Club member. He was honored with other past presidents when the club held its 100th anniversary dinner.

Rotarian and Mineral Wells Main Street Manager Myndi Muncy was today's guest speaker. She gave club members in attendance an informative overview and update on the still fledgling Main Street program and projects taking place within the designated Main Street area.

One of her main projects is documenting and providing photographs of the historic buildings within the Main Street zone, which Myndi said totals more than 180 buildings.

She is also working on creating non-profit status for the Main Street project so that it can obtain and raise monies with a goal of becoming a self-sustaining project, using fewer and, perhaps one day, no city tax dollars to operate.

Rotary Club of Mineral Wells is organizing a golf tournament June 12 at Holiday Hills Golf Course.

The tournament is a four-person scramble with a 9 a.m. shotgun start. Registration begins at 8 a.m. and teams can sign up that morning. The cost is $400 per team.

There are side games and prizes, including cash payout to winners in each flight. Lunch and awards following.

Sponsorships are $200-$500-$1,000-$1,500 for hole sponsorships, side games sponsorships, hole-in-one sponsorship and ultimate sponsorship.

This is going to be a great tournament and a great day, a great chance to promote your business while helping us raise monies for scholarships and support of community groups and projects.

Call or text Candi Wallis Harrison at 940-445-3409 or Kelly Strain at 940-452-8725 for sponsorship and team registration information.

You can access the sponsorship and registration forms here or below:

2021 Rotary Golf Tourney by David May on Scribd

There are a number of organizations doing important and amazing work in our community, not the least of which is CASA-Hope For Children.
On Wednesday, Rotary Club of Mineral Wells program chair for the week Monica Reidlinger brought Christina Phenix, CASA training director, and Kathy Meyer, executive director, to speak to the club. Monica is program director for CASA-Hope For Children.
April is “Child Abuse Awareness and Prevention Month” so Wednesday’s presentation from Kathy and Christina was very timely.
Rotary Club of Mineral Wells on Wednesday welcomed one of its newest members, Amy Jones, to the club. She is pictured on the right with her club sponsor, Candi Harrison.
Amy is office manager/HR for at Crawford, Carter & Durbin, CPAs in downtown Mineral Wells. She is extremely active in the community and with the Mineral Wells Area Chamber of Commerce. Amy is going to be active in Rotary Club as well. She will help Candi with social and fundraising events. We look forward to Amy's participation and fellowship with fellow Rotarians, helping us live up to our motto of, "Service Above Self."
The board at its Tuesday meeting also accepted membership applications for Wade and Misty Turner, our newest Rotary couples. We look forward to formally welcoming them to the club soon. Wade and Misty own and operate Zappit Weed and Pest Control. Misty also works for Palo Pinto General Hospital in Women's Services.

Welcome new members. We are excited by your additions to our club.

Upcoming Events
Officers & Directors
President Elect
President Nominee
Immediate Past President
The Rotary Foundation
Vocational Services/RYLA
Vocational Services/Scholarships
Vocational Services/Scholarships
Club Service/Community Service
Public Image
Other: Fundraiser - Flag Program
Other: Fundraisers - Sponsorships
Club Socials
Other: Fundraiser - Pancake Supper
Other: Fundraiser - Crazy Kicker
Executive Secretary / Director
Program: MWHS Choir/Band Programs
Apr 21, 2021 12:00 PM

Join us for scheduled speakers Jeanne Baker, director of the Mineral Wells High School Choir Department, and Elton Ball, Mineral Wells High School Band Director, to discuss their respective fine arts programs.

Linda Porter-Bradford
Apr 28, 2021 12:00 PM
MWHS Athletic Directors
May 05, 2021 12:00 PM
Program: District Attorney Kriste Burnett
May 12, 2021 12:00 PM
Palo Pinto County District Attorney Kriste Burnett is the scheduled speaker.
Program: Kristy Miller
May 19, 2021 12:00 PM
Karyn Bullock
May 26, 2021 12:00 PM
Maegan Ishmael
Jun 02, 2021 12:00 PM
Program: Dr. Roger Wang
Jun 09, 2021 12:00 PM
Cody Toalson Jordan
Jun 16, 2021 12:00 PM
Tonya Gary
Jun 30, 2021 12:00 PM
New officer installation
Jul 07, 2021 12:00 PM
Meals on Wheels Schedule

2020-2021 Meals on Wheel Schedule



2 – Janette Green

9 – Karyn Bullock

16 – David May

23 – Phil Garrett

30 – Linda Porter-Bradford



7 – Stacie Frye / Louanne Noel

14 – Connie Ball / Raymond Greenwood

21 – Steve/Lyn Butcher

28 – Jimmy Walker / Jeanette Ender



4 – John Kuhn

11 – Ross Korkmas / Megan Hudson

18 – Dianne Templar / Sheree Patterson

25 – Wesley Wermuth / Meagan Kostiha

Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays:
  • Phil Garrett
    April 27
  • Allan Sparkman
    May 1
  • Myndi Muncy
    May 2
  • Lottie Eubanks
    May 9
  • Linda Porter-Bradford
    May 10
  • Nancy Cameron
    May 10
  • Wade Turner
    May 10
  • Janette Green
    May 19
  • Jimmy Walker
    May 29
Spouse/Partner Birthdays:
  • Donna Perkins
    April 10
  • Renee Greenwood
    April 20
  • Willy Hudson
    April 22
  • Shirl Hawes
    April 26
  • Allan Sparkman
    May 1
  • Craig Martin
    May 8
  • James Bradford
    May 16
  • Stacy Choate
    Richard Choate
    April 18
  • Monica Riedlinger
    Daniel Riedlinger
    April 25
  • Raymond Greenwood
    Renee Greenwood
    May 14
  • Jimmy Walker
    Mary Beth Walker
    May 19
Join Date:
  • Megan Hudson
    April 2, 2019
    2 years
  • Stacie Frye
    April 3, 2020
    1 year
  • Wesley Wermuth
    April 3, 2020
    1 year
  • Rual Perkins
    April 15, 1974
    47 years
  • Scott Elder
    April 22, 2009
    12 years
  • Karyn Bullock
    May 4, 2011
    10 years
  • Monica Riedlinger
    May 8, 2019
    2 years
  • Stacy Choate
    May 19, 2017
    4 years
  • Steve Butcher
    May 22, 1996
    25 years
Contact Us
Enter your email address and the message you want to send.
* fields are required